Meet the 2019 ACES board candidates

Meet the 2019 ACES board candidates

February 7, 2019 By Abbi Booth

Nine ACES members are running for five positions. Candidates for treasurer and secretary are unopposed. The top three of nine nominees for the at-large positions will be seated. All terms are two years in length.

The candidates are presented below in order of the position sought and then in alphabetical order. Click the link on each name to see biographical information and their answers to questions we asked about what they can offer ACES and what their ideas are for the future of the organization.

All information, including photographs, were provided by the candidates.

For questions, write ACES Operations Manager Abbi Booth.


Treasurer: Nick Jungman

Secretary: Neil Holdway


Mark Allen

Maisha Maurant

Heather Saunders

Rachel Silber

Stephen Smith

Brianna Soloski

David Yontz

Photo by Element5 Digital on Unsplash

Recent Posts

Ten Signs of “Lifted” Text

Editing in the Digital Age

ACES announces award winners and more at 2019 annual conference